Microsoft Azure Administrator Associate (exam AZ-104) is a certification earned by passing its exam. Training is optional and separate — below is what providers publish to prepare you for it. No provider paid for placement or ordering here and none can; if you later ask us to introduce you to one, that introduction may earn us a fee, and it still cannot change a price, an ordering, or a word on this page.
Before you buy training, check you can actually be certified. Microsoft describes candidates as having subject-matter expertise implementing, managing, and monitoring Azure environments; familiarity with operating systems, networking, servers, and virtualization; and experience with PowerShell, Azure CLI, the Azure portal, ARM templates or Bicep, and Microsoft Entra ID. Read from the vendor's own eligibility page, 2026-09-09.
See the certification itself: Microsoft Azure Administrator Associate.
Use the free route as a comparison
Compare the linked free and official material with the skills you need to practise. You do not have to complete it before reviewing a paid offer. Identify whether you need help with foundations, a practice environment, feedback, or a workable schedule. Check access terms and possible cloud-usage costs separately from the learning content.
Free and official study for Microsoft Azure Administrator Associate
Published training prices, by provider
Compare the delivery format first. Live public courses are grouped separately from on-demand study below. Even within one format, lab access, instructor support, exam treatment and cancellation conditions differ. These are dated US public-course observations in USD, not private-team quotes or seat confirmations.
Every price in this table is published by the provider and captured on the date shown in 'As of'. Providers change list prices without notice, so treat an older reading as a starting point and confirm on the provider's own page before you budget. They are course-price observations; exam treatment varies by row. 'Exam' shows whether the provider states the exam fee is included in the price, is not, or says nothing either way, and 'Includes / access' summarizes what the provider states, with Learnerside's dated caveats about conditions and unknowns. Where a provider describes a course in PDUs, those are professional development units for maintaining a credential you already hold; they are not the same thing as the contact hours a certifying body may require before you can apply. Check the eligibility requirement on this page against what the provider actually says it delivers.
Live public courses
| Provider | Offering | Delivery | Published price | Exam | Includes / access | As of | Source |
|---|
| ONLC Training Centers | Microsoft Azure Administrator AZ-104 (instructor-led) | Instructor-led (live) | $2,395 per course | not stated | 4-day live AZ-104 public course with labs; post-course lab access and recordings unknown. Optional Exam Pak requires phone request at new registration; voucher release requires an 85% practice score. For the September 15 class, registration on/after September 9 shows $2,635 instead of $2,395. Confirm self-pay eligibility, terms and seats | 2026-09-07 | link |
| New Horizons | Microsoft Azure Administrator AZ-104 | Virtual instructor-led | $2,495 per course | exam fee not included | 4-day public virtual class with hands-on labs and 90-day recordings; voucher is a separate purchase with price unverified. General policy describes 6-month labs subject to third-party restrictions: confirm the AZ-104 entitlement. Cancellation/rescheduling and retakes are conditional; policy uses both business-day and calendar-day notice wording. Private Group is a separate quote | 2026-09-07 | link |
| Learning Tree International | Azure Administrator AZ-104 (commercial) | Instructor-led (live) | $3,140 per course | exam fee included | 4-day commercial public course with Microsoft courseware, after-course coaching and included exam voucher requested after class. Post-course lab and recording access unknown. Commercial cancellation terms describe account credit rather than a cash refund; verify applicability and deadlines. Private-team pricing requires a quote | 2026-09-07 | link |
On-demand and other formats
| Provider | Offering | Delivery | Published price | Exam | Includes / access | As of | Source |
|---|
| ONLC Training Centers | Microsoft Azure Administrator AZ-104 (on-demand) | On-demand (self-paced) | $345 per course | exam fee not included | Self-study with 180-day access and about 19 hours of video. A reserved live-class audit excludes instructor interaction and live lab machines; other lab entitlement is unknown. Optional $250 Exam Pak must be ordered by phone with the course; voucher release requires an 85% practice score. Not four days of interactive instruction | 2026-09-07 | link |
Turn published listings into a decision
The table is evidence, not a recommendation. Before choosing, verify every meeting date and time zone, current seat availability, the final total price, guided-lab hours and access period, voucher conditions, recordings or retakes, cancellation terms, current vendor authorization, and whether the organization selling the course is also delivering it.
Find Microsoft Azure Administrator Associate options that fit my schedule - Tell Learnerside your experience, goal, deadline, delivery method, schedule, time zone, pace, budget, labs, voucher and required inclusions. You will see a provider-neutral fit preview before contact information is requested.
Build my employer-ready proposal - Carry the goal, dates, time away from work, published price, inclusions and unresolved verification questions into a manager-readable draft.
Check access and cancellation before booking
ONLC registration terms distinguish early and late live-class cancellation requests and self-pay location restrictions; its registration policy separately exempts on-demand purchases from those self-pay restrictions. Confirm the exact course and learner location instead of applying a generic footer notice to every product.
New Horizons policies describe six-month lab access subject to third-party restrictions. The exact AZ-104 entitlement still needs confirmation. Cancellation is generally final with a limited e-commerce exception; credits and retakes have conditions. The page uses both business-day and calendar-day notice wording, so obtain the applicable deadline in writing.
Learning Tree commercial terms describe account credit for qualifying public-course cancellations, not a cash refund. Private events and government orders require their own applicable terms. A government price does not establish eligibility, a contract vehicle or a private-class quote.
Policy observations checked September 7, 2026. These summaries flag questions to resolve; the full applicable booking terms control. Use the offer comparison worksheet to retain the answers and the budget tool to add staff time and unresolved extras.
Published spread
Among the 4 ordinary-commercial price rows from 3 providers, the published training cost for Microsoft Azure Administrator Associate at ordinary commercial rates ranges from $345 per course (ONLC Training Centers, On-demand (self-paced)) to $3,140 per course (Learning Tree International, Instructor-led (live)). This is a published-price range, not a recommendation — delivery mode, exam inclusion, and what's bundled differ, so the numbers are not apples-to-apples.
Budget for the exam separately wherever 'Exam' shows exam fee not included. Where it shows not stated, the provider's page did not say either way — ask before you buy. This comparison includes only offerings whose price we verified on the linked provider page; quote-only offerings cannot be compared in the range above. See the training providers hub.
Government and other restricted rates
These are restricted rates, not ordinary public prices. They are listed separately because eligibility is restricted and they are not part of the range above — confirm with the provider whether your organisation qualifies before treating one as available to you.
| Provider | Offering | Delivery | Published rate | Exam | As of | Source |
|---|
| Learning Tree International | Azure Administrator AZ-104 (government) | Instructor-led (live) | $2,792 per course | exam fee included | 2026-09-07 | link |
Deciding whether to pay
These prices describe retained offers, not which course will work best for you. Pay for a specific constraint the offer can address: useful feedback, supported practice, or delivery that fits the deadline. An employer budget changes who pays, not whether those benefits exist. Compare the alternative cost of protected study time or internal help; do not assume that the most expensive offer is the most suitable.
For a team, compare starting skills, required work outcomes, lab access and timing before choosing public seats or a private cohort. Request a scoped proposal rather than treating a listed course amount as a team total. Plan employer-funded or team training.
Before you pay
These are training (course) prices that providers publish, captured on the dates shown — not current quotes or standalone exam prices. The course is not the certification; exam inclusion varies by offer and is only 'included' where a provider says so. Verify the current offer directly with the provider.