Requirements-first provider research

Learning Tree review: CISM price, schedules, voucher and course-version questions

Learning Tree gives employer-sponsored buyers unusually useful public course detail. Its CISM page publishes a four-day format, USD 3,850 commercial and government base prices, an included exam voucher, after-course coaching and a long calendar. The decisive risk is version fit: the schedule crosses ISACA's November 3, 2026 outline change without naming which courseware revision each class delivers. Confirm the intended exam date, exact materials, buyer eligibility, seat and contract before approval.

Provider decision

Who this option fits—and what to verify

Best fit

  • Employer-sponsored learners who can verify that a five-day intermediate pace matches their current networking or security background.
  • Buyers comparing named live sessions with visible tuition, time zone, voucher status, and course-specific inclusions.
  • Network+ learners with roughly 9 to 12 months of networking experience or equivalent working knowledge.
  • Teams that want a separately quoted private delivery tailored to project, location, and schedule requirements.
  • Experienced CISM candidates who want a four-day live course with a published voucher-inclusive base price and will verify that the delivered courseware matches their intended exam date.

Think twice

  • You are starting near zero and need a longer practice runway than a five-day intermediate course provides.
  • You need a confirmed calendar year, seat, instructor, delivery format, or total employer cost; the public observations do not establish those items.
  • You are purchasing personally rather than through an employer; the checked commercial terms describe an employer-sponsored agreement.
  • You are relying on provider-wide ratings; the checked independent learner-review sample is too small and geographically mixed for that conclusion.
  • You have not separated course readiness from certification eligibility or confirmed whether a class before, on, or after November 3 uses the CISM outline you will be tested on.
Reviewed
2026-09-14
Evidence
Strong official evidence; limited independent sample
Delivery observed
Live Virtual · Classroom · Private Team · Blended
Buyer audiences observed
Employer Sponsored Individual · Team · Enterprise · Government
Pricing posture
Public Course Prices And Team Quote
Scope
United States

Learnerside does not assign provider star ratings or rank providers. Course inclusions and policies vary by product.

Who sells and delivers your training?

Brand researched
Learning Tree International
Legal name established in this record
Learning Tree International, Inc.
Parent organization
Not established in this record.

This review covers Learning Tree's U.S. national site. The checked commercial terms say services are limited to employees sponsored by corporations, partnerships, or government organizations and that the agreement is with the employer. Public-course, private-team, government, subscription, voucher, program, and promotional contracts remain separate.

Read the identity source · checked 2026-09-11

Ask your seller to name the organization teaching the selected class and the terms that govern your purchase. Shared branding or matching calendars alone do not establish the same instructor, ownership or service experience.

What the evidence supports

Offering details are course-specific

Features observed on named provider pages; not a provider-wide package guarantee.
FeatureStatusScope and conditionCheckedSource
Session confirmationConditionalNamed Guaranteed-to-Run public sessions. Learning Tree says a displayed GTR class will not be canceled, but its own language says delivery format remains subject to change. GTR does not establish a seat, instructor, calendar year, or unchanged format.2026-09-11Official source
Exam voucherIncludedCompTIA Network+ course 2708. The course page lists a Network+ exam voucher in tuition and says vouchers are available upon request. Confirm request timing, redemption instructions, exam version, and expiration in writing.2026-09-11Official source
Hands-on labsIncludedCompTIA Network+ course 2708. The checked course page lists labs, a study guide, practice questions, and after-course coaching; the exact lab platform and access term were not stated in the captured details.2026-09-11Official source
Exam voucherIncludedCompTIA Security+ course 446. The checked live-instructor course block lists an exam voucher and hundreds of exam-prep questions. Confirm voucher request, exam version, expiration, and whether the chosen delivery bundle changes the inclusion.2026-09-11Official source
Exam voucherIncludedCISM course 2036 commercial and government listings. The checked CISM course page lists an ISACA exam voucher in the USD 3,850 base price. Confirm the exact exam, delivery method, activation, expiration, intended exam date and retake treatment in writing.2026-09-14Official source
After-class supportIncludedCISM course 2036. The course page lists after-course instructor coaching. It does not establish the coaching window, number of contacts, response time or whether access changes by buyer contract.2026-09-14Official source
Hands-on labsUnknownCISM course 2036. The public page lists four management-domain modules but does not establish learner-performed exercises, scenario-feedback criteria, a lab environment or post-class practice access.2026-09-14Official source
Private-team deliveryConditionalPrivate-team proposal. Learning Tree describes tailored live private-team delivery at a chosen time and location. Current dates, capacity, customization, total price, and any claimed savings require a written proposal.2026-09-11Official source
Accessibility AccommodationConditionalEmployer-sponsored course participant. The commercial terms ask the participant's employer to request accommodations as early as possible and no later than two weeks before class. An aide seat and digital materials are available on request; other accommodations are discussed and may have limitations.2026-09-11Official source

Observed examples

Dated prices—not price or seat guarantees

These are dated public observations. Availability was not established. Recheck the official page before acting.

Observed 2026-09-11

CompTIA Network+ Training, course 2708

Price
$2,790
Delivery
Live Virtual
Dates observed
Oct 5–9 (calendar year not stated on the provider page)
Times observed
8:30 AM–5:00 PM EDT
Location observed
Virtual
Buyer scope
Commercial employer-sponsored learner
Price basis
Displayed live-instructor tuition; confirm the per-attendee basis and complete employer total
Voucher
Included Confirm Terms
Session signal
Provider Displayed Gtr
Availability
Not established
  • The provider page displays month and day but not the calendar year; Learnerside does not infer the year.
  • GTR says the class will not be canceled but does not establish seat availability, and delivery format remains subject to change.
  • Confirm tuition, taxes, voucher request and expiration, lab access, instructor, exact delivery entity, and controlling terms before purchase.
Recheck official course page

Observed 2026-09-11

CompTIA Security+ Training, course 446

Price
$2,790
Delivery
Live Virtual
Dates observed
Oct 19–23 (calendar year not stated on the provider page)
Times observed
9:00 AM–4:30 PM EDT
Location observed
Virtual
Buyer scope
Commercial employer-sponsored learner
Price basis
Displayed commercial live-instructor tuition; government block showed a separate lower amount
Voucher
Included Confirm Terms
Session signal
Provider Displayed Gtr
Availability
Not established
  • The provider page displays month and day but not the calendar year; Learnerside does not infer the year.
  • The checked page separately displayed $2,590 in its government pricing block; this record does not establish any buyer's eligibility for that amount.
  • GTR does not establish a seat, and the delivery format remains subject to change.
  • Confirm the SY0-701 version, voucher request and expiration, exact delivery bundle, taxes, and complete employer total before purchase.
Recheck official course page

Observed 2026-09-14

CISM Certified Information Security Manager, course 2036

Price
$3,850
Delivery
Live Virtual
Dates observed
October 13, 14, 15 and 16, 2026
Times observed
12:00 PM–7:30 PM Eastern
Location observed
Virtual
Buyer scope
Commercial or government employer-sponsored learner; confirm eligibility and applicable terms
Price basis
Displayed four-day course base price; commercial and government blocks both showed the same amount when checked
Voucher
Included Confirm Terms
Session signal
Provider Calendar Reference
Availability
Not established
  • This class begins before the November 3, 2026 CISM outline change; the intended exam date and exact delivered courseware revision remain unverified.
  • The calendar does not establish a remaining seat, assigned trainer or unchanged delivery format.
  • Confirm voucher activation and expiration, coaching access, buyer eligibility, taxes, mandatory extras, final total and controlling cancellation terms.
Recheck official course page

Observed 2026-09-14

CISM Certified Information Security Manager, course 2036

Price
$3,850
Delivery
Live Virtual
Dates observed
November 3, 4, 5 and 6, 2026
Times observed
9:00 AM–4:30 PM Eastern
Location observed
Toronto or virtual; confirm U.S. buyer eligibility and delivery
Buyer scope
Commercial or government employer-sponsored learner; confirm U.S. eligibility and applicable terms
Price basis
Displayed four-day course base price; commercial and government blocks both showed the same amount when checked
Voucher
Included Confirm Terms
Session signal
Provider Calendar Reference
Availability
Not established
  • This class begins on the revised-outline launch date, making the exact delivered courseware and intended exam date a purchase-critical verification item.
  • The calendar does not establish U.S. buyer eligibility, a remaining seat, assigned trainer or unchanged delivery format.
  • Confirm voucher activation and expiration, coaching access, taxes, mandatory extras, final total and controlling cancellation terms.
Recheck official course page

Before you pay

Terms that can change the decision

Cancellation Or Transfer · Standard Public

The commercial terms allow cancellation or transfer without a penalty no later than fifteen days before class. Inside that window, a standard attendance can owe 100% of tuition.

Window: 15 days before course start

Remedy or fee: Early cancellation is account credit usable for twelve months, not a stated cash refund; late cancellation or transfer can owe 100% of standard tuition

Important exceptions
  • Program attendance has a separate $500 fee in the checked terms.
  • Passport, voucher, subscription, private-team, government, program, and promotional rules can differ.

Official terms · checked 2026-09-11

Cancellation Or Reschedule · Private Team

The private-team policy applies no penalty with notice at least sixteen days before the event. Less than sixteen days triggers a 50% event fee, reduced to 25% if the event is rescheduled to run within ninety days.

Window: 16 days before event; 90-day reschedule remedy

Remedy or fee: 50% of event fee, or 25% for a qualifying reschedule

Important exceptions
  • Customization fees or performance costs may still be due for a nonstandard event.
  • Use the signed proposal when it differs from the public terms page.

Official terms · checked 2026-09-11

On Demand Purchase · On Demand

The commercial terms say on-demand courses must be prepaid and are not cancellable by the customer or refundable.

Window: After purchase

Remedy or fee: No customer cancellation or refund stated

Important exceptions
  • Do not apply this rule to a live public course without checking the controlling contract.

Official terms · checked 2026-09-11

Accessibility Request · Employer Sponsored

The terms ask the participant's employer to request accommodations in writing as early as possible and no later than two weeks before class. An additional aide seat and digital materials are available on request; other accommodations are discussed subject to stated limitations.

Window: Preferably in writing; no later than two weeks before course start

Remedy or fee: No universal fee stated

Important exceptions
  • Some requests may be unavailable if they fundamentally alter the service, jeopardize safety, or create undue hardship.

Official terms · checked 2026-09-11

Subscription Renewal · Advantage Subscription

The +Advantage terms require two weeks' notice to cancel a course enrollment and renew for another twelve months unless either party gives written non-renewal notice at least 45 days before the term ends. Live courses are remote-only and space-available under these terms.

Window: Course cancellation: two weeks; non-renewal: at least 45 days

Remedy or fee: Repeated no-shows or inadequate notice may result in suspension

Important exceptions
  • Subscription-specific; do not apply to a standard public-course purchase.
  • Repeated classes exclude new courseware or exam vouchers unless separately purchased.

Official terms · checked 2026-09-11

Independent evidence

Check who each review is actually about

Match the seller, teaching organization, location, course and date to your proposed purchase. We keep themes within each source’s stated scope rather than combining local or historical experiences into a brand-wide verdict.

Trustpilot

Scope: Learningtree.Com Profile With Mixed Geography And Courses · Disposition: Evidence Limited No Theme Synthesis

Visible review count: 2

Source-displayed fact: 3.4 (5)

Claimed profile
No
Paid platform subscription
Not established from the checked source
Invites reviews
No
  • Two reviews are too few for a provider-wide or course-specific conclusion.
  • The page showed zero reviews in the prior twelve months.
  • The visible reviews concern different courses or customer-service interactions and mixed geography, not the two U.S. CompTIA offers above.

Open named source · checked 2026-09-11

Bbb

Scope: Reston Virginia Business Profile · Disposition: Identity And Complaint Context Only

Source-displayed fact: A+ (BBB letter rating)

Claimed profile
No
Paid platform subscription
Not established from the checked source
Invites reviews
Not established from the checked source
  • The BBB profile is not accredited and BBB says its rating is not an endorsement.
  • The profile's Reston address differs from the provider's currently displayed Herndon address, so confirm identity before using complaint details.
  • A BBB letter rating does not measure instructor quality, course fit, exam readiness, or outcomes for a named cohort.

Open named source · checked 2026-09-11

No theme shown means the retained evidence is insufficient for a responsible summary—not that there are no satisfied learners or no complaints. Reported experiences are not verified outcomes for every learner or course.

Buyer checklist

Verify the exact course—not the provider brand in general

  • Show that your background matches the course pace: Network+ lists 9 to 12 months of networking experience, while Security+ recommends practical networking knowledge.
  • Confirm the exact calendar year, date, daily meeting times, time zone, location, delivery format, instructor, and seat status.
  • Confirm the commercial or government buyer scope, price unit, taxes, total employer cost, and legal seller in writing.
  • Confirm course version, labs, courseware, practice questions, coaching, voucher request, expiration, and retake status.
  • Identify the controlling public, private-team, government, voucher, program, promotional, on-demand, or subscription terms.
  • Request accessibility accommodations through the employer at least two weeks before class when needed.
  • Compare a longer practice-led schedule or official self-study if a five-day intermediate course does not fit the learner's starting point.
  • For CISM, name the intended exam date first, then require the exact outgoing or November 3, 2026 courseware revision in the proposal.
  • Keep CISM course readiness separate from full certification eligibility: verify the current ISACA experience path rather than treating attendance or an exam pass as the credential.

Match the evidence to the buyer

Do not carry one audience’s offer into another purchase

Buyer audience and delivery mode are separate evidence. A public individual seat does not establish a private cohort, and a named government audience does not establish that a particular buyer can use the offering.

Individual buyer

The checked record does not establish an individual-buyer offering. Do not infer one from the provider brand or from a price recorded for another audience.

Compare dated price evidence

Team or private cohort

The checked record names team or enterprise buyers. Private-team delivery appears among the observed delivery modes. Neither statement establishes current dates, capacity, or a group price.

Build the team evaluation requirements

Government or public sector

The checked record names a government or public-sector audience. This does not establish buyer eligibility, contract vehicle, usable pricing, availability, or compliance with a workforce requirement.

Prepare the government training decision

Next action

Keep the decision moving

Check current CISM schedules and total price

Alternatives

Compare by the decision you need to make

ONLC Training Centers

Compare exact live schedules, remote-instructor delivery, voucher conditions, and cancellation terms rather than brand names.

Sources and evidence limitations

Independent sources

What this review does not establish

  • The public course pages omit the calendar year beside the observed schedules, so this profile preserves their month-and-day labels without inferring a year.
  • Independent learner evidence is too sparse and mixed for a provider-wide or course-specific quality conclusion.
  • GTR does not establish seat availability and does not freeze the delivery format.
  • The provider's DoDM 8140.03 wording does not establish that the course or certification satisfies a specific person's current work-role requirement.
  • Course inclusions, prices, government eligibility, and commercial terms vary by exact product, delivery bundle, and buyer contract.
  • The CISM calendar spans ISACA's November 3, 2026 exam-outline change, while the course page does not identify the delivered courseware revision for each session.
  • The CISM page names domain modules, a voucher and coaching but does not establish learner-performed exercises, scenario feedback, a lab environment, current seat or final invoiced total.