Course-level provider research

ONLC training review: compare exact courses and terms

ONLC is worth comparing when you want either scheduled live remote instruction or a lower-cost self-paced course and want to see public prices before talking to sales. For SecurityX, its current pages publish both formats, advanced-readiness guidance and conditional voucher mechanics. Verify the exact labs, courseware, support, authorization and current seat or purchase state; independent national learner evidence remains thin.

The structured provider review below focuses on SecurityX. The Network+ comparison is a separate course-level check of ONLC’s official pages.

Network+ course-level check · official pages checked September 27, 2026

ONLC Network+: live instruction or On-Demand?

These are two different N10-009 purchases. Start with free objectives and hands-on practice if you do not yet need paid structure. The published fees below are dated public-course observations, not final checkout totals or private-team quotes.

Live instructor-led · $2,495 listed

Five scheduled weekdays with an interactive online instructor, from your own location or an ONLC center. The outline lists a Network Sandbox and practice exams. Center attendance does not mean the instructor is in that room.

ONLC says the exam voucher and Retake Assurance are released after an 85% practice score in Certification mode and submission of score proof; the exam must be taken within one year of course completion for its Exam Pass Guarantee.

Check ONLC’s current live course, fee, dates and conditions

On-Demand · $1,295 listed

Self-paced videos, lab exercises, quizzes and assessments, with 360-day online access starting at purchase. ONLC lists three months of online content-expert support. This is not scheduled instructor time.

Its voucher and Retake Assurance also depend on an 85% assessment score and submission of score proof; ONLC says the exam must be taken within one year of course completion for the guarantee.

Check ONLC’s current On-Demand course, fee and access terms

Neither page establishes a seat reserved for you, a final total with applicable taxes, or a private-class price. ONLC displays state-specific enrollment notices; confirm your eligibility and the written terms with the seller before paying. Provider-published run or seat labels can change and are not Learnerside-confirmed availability.

Compare the other Network+ routes and buyer checks →

Have a Network+ course or quote to check?

Provider decision

Who this option fits—and what to verify

Best fit

  • Learners comparing live online instruction with a lower-cost self-paced course.
  • Buyers who value public course dates, prices, and registration deadlines.
  • Certification candidates willing to verify course-specific voucher and retake conditions.
  • Individuals or teams who can name why instructor access, a schedule, labs, or longer self-paced access is worth paying for.
  • Experienced SecurityX learners comparing a five-day live calendar with 360-day self-paced access.

Think twice

  • You require a large independent national review sample before buying.
  • You plan to self-pay and have not confirmed ONLC can accept an individual registration from your state; the checked registration policy says some states restrict self-paying residents.
  • You expect the class alone to guarantee exam readiness.
  • You cannot accept the published late-cancellation, reschedule, make-up, or Cisco-class exceptions.
  • You have not verified whether the exact course includes labs, recordings, voucher, retake, or only practice software.
  • You are new to cybersecurity and expect either five live days or a self-paced license to create the ten-year IT and five-year security background the course itself recommends.
Reviewed
2026-09-14
Evidence
Strong official evidence; limited independent sample
Delivery observed
Live Virtual · Classroom · Self Paced
Buyer audiences observed
Individual · Team · Enterprise
Pricing posture
Public
Scope
United States

Learnerside does not assign provider star ratings or rank providers. Course inclusions and policies vary by product.

Who sells and delivers your training?

Brand researched
ONLC Training Centers
Legal name established in this record
Online Consulting, Inc.
Parent organization
Not established in this record.

This Learnerside profile covers the national provider. Course and location observations do not establish a national learner rating.

Read the identity source · checked 2026-09-14

Ask your seller to name the organization teaching the selected class and the terms that govern your purchase. Shared branding or matching calendars alone do not establish the same instructor, ownership or service experience.

What the evidence supports

Offering details are course-specific

Features observed on named provider pages; not a provider-wide package guarantee.
FeatureStatusScope and conditionCheckedSource
Instructor LocationConditionalPublic instructor-led classes versus private team training. Public classes use a remote online instructor whether the learner attends from home or an ONLC center. A training-center seat does not mean the instructor is physically present. Private group delivery can be arranged online or onsite; confirm the contract.2026-09-10Official source
Practice examIncludedObserved Security+ self-paced course. The checked Security+ title page describes practice questions and exam assessments. Other courses must be checked separately.2026-08-29Official source
Exam voucherConditionalObserved A+, Network+, and Security+ courses. The voucher cost is included, but ONLC says the authorized voucher is released after an 85% practice or assessment score and its stated process.2026-08-29Official source
RetakeConditionalObserved CompTIA courses. Retake Assurance was tied to the published practice and process conditions; it is not an unconditional pass guarantee.2026-08-29Official source
Exam voucherIncludedObserved CCNA course. The checked CCNA v2.2 course page explicitly includes one 200-301 exam voucher. Treat this as course-specific, not a provider-wide term.2026-08-29Official source
Hands-on labsIncludedObserved Network+ self-paced course. Labs are stated for this named course. The checked AZ-104 self-paced listing did not establish a lab package, and other courses must be checked separately.2026-08-29Official source
After-class supportIncludedObserved Network+ self-paced course. The checked Network+ page states three months of content-expert support. This is not a provider-wide support term.2026-08-29Official source
Exam voucherConditionalSecurityX CAS-005 live course XSX005 and On-Demand course GSX005. ONLC says one exam voucher and Retake Assurance are included but released only after an 85% practice score and completion of its stated process. The exam must be taken within one year of course completion. The live page calls the voucher worth more than USD 404 and the On-Demand page calls it a USD 434 value; CompTIA's current retail observation is USD 544, so require the exact SKU and package value in writing.2026-09-14Official source
Course accessIncludedSecurityX CAS-005 On-Demand course GSX005. The course page states 360-day, 24/7 access beginning at purchase and three months of online content-expert support. Confirm whether voucher deadlines, lab access and course access use the same start date.2026-09-14Official source
Hands-on labsConditionalSecurityX CAS-005 live and On-Demand courses. ONLC describes hands-on training and says the self-paced course contains lab exercises, but it does not publish the exact exercises, lab platform, learner-performed time, reset limits or instructor-feedback model.2026-09-14Official source
RecordingsUnknownProvider-wide and sampled course scope. Recording access was not established uniformly and must be checked on the exact course.2026-08-11Official source

Observed examples

Dated prices—not price or seat guarantees

These are dated public observations. Availability was not established. Recheck the official page before acting.

Historical observation

CompTIA Security+ SY0-701 training

Price
$2,495
Delivery
Live Virtual
Dates observed
2026-09-21–2026-09-25
Times observed
Eastern and Pacific times displayed
Location observed
Live online or remote classroom
Voucher
Conditional
Session signal
Unknown
Availability
Not established
  • The observed Ready to Run label is provider-published and is not a Learnerside seat-availability claim.
  • The voucher and retake benefits were conditional.
Recheck official course page

Observed 2026-08-29

CompTIA A+ 220-1201/220-1202 On-Demand training

Price
$1,295
Delivery
Self Paced
Dates observed
Not stated
Times observed
Not stated
Location observed
Online self-study
Voucher
Conditional
Session signal
Unknown
Availability
Not established
  • The title-specific block states 360-day access; a later generic section says six months.
  • Two voucher costs are included, but release is tied to ONLC's published 85% assessment threshold.
  • Purchase availability and taxes were not established.
Recheck official course page

Observed 2026-08-29

CompTIA Network+ N10-009 On-Demand training

Price
$1,295
Delivery
Self Paced
Dates observed
Not stated
Times observed
Not stated
Location observed
Online self-study
Voucher
Conditional
Session signal
Unknown
Availability
Not established
  • The title-specific block states 360-day access and three months of content-expert support.
  • Voucher release is tied to ONLC's published 85% assessment threshold.
  • Purchase availability and taxes were not established.
Recheck official course page

Observed 2026-08-29

CompTIA Security+ SY0-701 On-Demand training

Price
$1,295
Delivery
Self Paced
Dates observed
Not stated
Times observed
Not stated
Location observed
Online self-study
Voucher
Conditional
Session signal
Unknown
Availability
Not established
  • The checked course states 180-day access and three months of content-expert support.
  • Voucher release is tied to ONLC's published 85% assessment threshold.
  • Purchase availability and taxes were not established.
Recheck official course page

Historical observation

CompTIA SecurityX CAS-005 live instructor-led training

Price
$2,495
Delivery
Live Virtual
Dates observed
October 5, 6, 7, 8 and 9, 2026 · 10:00 AM–4:45 PM Eastern
Times observed
Eastern time with Central, Mountain and Pacific equivalents published
Location observed
Live online or remote classroom with an online instructor
Buyer scope
Public registration subject to ONLC eligibility and location rules
Price basis
Published base course fee; late registration and applicable taxes can change the total
Voucher
Conditional
Session signal
Provider Calendar Reference
Availability
Not established
  • The calendar and September 30 last-registration date do not establish remaining seats.
  • The included voucher and Retake Assurance require an 85% practice score and ONLC's stated release process; the exam must be taken within one year of course completion.
  • Exact CompTIA authorization, courseware revision, lab platform and exercises, instructor, recordings, taxes and final total remain unresolved.
Recheck official course page

Observed 2026-09-14

CompTIA SecurityX CAS-005 On-Demand training

Price
$1,295
Delivery
Self Paced
Dates observed
360-day access begins at purchase
Times observed
Not stated
Location observed
Online self-study
Buyer scope
Individual self-paced purchase subject to ONLC eligibility and location rules
Price basis
Published course price; applicable state and local taxes may be added
Voucher
Conditional
Session signal
Purchase State Unverified
Availability
Not established
  • The page publishes 360-day access, but purchase completion and learner eligibility were not tested.
  • The included voucher and Retake Assurance require an 85% assessment score and ONLC's release process; the exam must be taken within one year of course completion.
  • The page describes videos, demonstrations, lab exercises, quizzes, exam assessments and three months of expert support but does not publish the exact inventory, lab platform or support service level.
  • The page calls the voucher a USD 434 value while the live course says more than USD 404; neither matches CompTIA's current USD 544 retail observation.
Recheck official course page

Historical observation

Cisco CCNA v2.2 training

Price
$4,195
Delivery
Live Virtual
Dates observed
2026-09-14–2026-09-18
Times observed
Eastern and Pacific times displayed
Location observed
Live online or remote classroom
Voucher
Included
Session signal
Unknown
Availability
Not established
  • Schedule and price are volatile.
  • One exam voucher is included; practice-test, recording, and post-course support terms were not established on the current checked page.
  • The observation did not establish current seat availability.
Recheck official course page

Historical observation

Microsoft Azure Administrator AZ-104 instructor-led training

Price
$2,395
Delivery
Live Virtual
Dates observed
2026-09-08–2026-09-11
Times observed
Eastern and Pacific times displayed
Location observed
Live online or remote classroom
Voucher
Conditional
Session signal
Unknown
Availability
Not established
  • The ordinary price is separate from a published late-registration rate.
  • The Certification Exam Pak is conditional and cannot be treated as an unconditional voucher bundle.
  • The schedule did not establish current seat availability.
Recheck official course page

Observed 2026-08-29

Microsoft Azure Administrator AZ-104 On-Demand training

Price
$345
Delivery
Self Paced
Dates observed
Not stated
Times observed
Not stated
Location observed
Online self-study
Voucher
Unknown
Session signal
Unknown
Availability
Not established
  • Four days describes content equivalence, not access duration.
  • The title-specific access term, voucher, labs, practice tests, recordings, and instructor support were not established.
  • Purchase availability was not established.
Recheck official course page

Historical observation

Architecting on AWS

Price
$1,495
Delivery
Live Virtual
Dates observed
2026-09-09–2026-09-11
Times observed
Not stated
Location observed
Live online or remote classroom
Voucher
Unknown
Session signal
Unknown
Availability
Not established
  • Voucher treatment was not established.
  • The observation did not establish current seat availability.
Recheck official course page

Before you pay

Terms that can change the decision

Cancellation · Standard Public

Cancellation 15 or more calendar days before class is eligible for refund of money on account for that registration; at 14 days or less most titles are charged the full fee with no refund.

Window: 15 or more calendar days for refund; 14 or fewer days full-fee rule for most titles

Remedy or fee: Refund before the threshold; one limited make-up opportunity may apply inside the late window

Important exceptions
  • Cisco classes cannot be canceled or rescheduled inside the 14-day window and do not qualify for the make-up option.
  • State-directed programs can use state-specific terms.
  • Special or limited events can be excluded.

Official terms · checked 2026-08-12

Reschedule · Standard Public

Reschedule is generally available without added charge at 15 or more calendar days' notice when space exists; late changes can forfeit the fee and fall to a one-time make-up option.

Window: 15 or more calendar days for ordinary reschedule; 14 or fewer days late-policy window

Remedy or fee: No added charge before threshold when available; limited make-up after late change for eligible titles

Important exceptions
  • A make-up registration cannot itself be rescheduled.
  • Cisco late reschedule is not permitted.
  • Location changes have separate timing and provisioning limits.

Official terms · checked 2026-08-12

Satisfaction · Standard Public

Eligible public instructor-led learners can request a first-day refund by notifying ONLC and leaving before lunch, subject to material and access conditions.

Window: Before the lunch break on the first class day

Remedy or fee: Purchase-price refund for eligible course; digital courseware access can reduce the refund

Important exceptions
  • Not applicable to self-study, partner-delivered classes, make-up registrations, free retakes, late cancellations/reschedules, or bonus/value-add items.
  • Hard-copy materials must be returned.

Official terms · checked 2026-08-12

Voucher · Course Specific

The Exam Pass Guarantee applies only to qualifying add-on offers with an associated practice-exam package; replacement-voucher and timing conditions vary by offer and vendor.

Window: Replacement voucher generally must be used within six months of the original course

Remedy or fee: Replacement exam voucher and qualifying instructor-led class retake under the stated conditions

Important exceptions
  • No replacement voucher where no practice test is available or included.
  • Retired courses and expired vouchers are excluded.
  • CompTIA bundle mechanics can differ from Microsoft proof steps.

Official terms · checked 2026-08-12

Independent evidence

Check who each review is actually about

Match the seller, teaching organization, location, course and date to your proposed purchase. We keep themes within each source’s stated scope rather than combining local or historical experiences into a brand-wide verdict.

Bbb Business

Scope: National · Disposition: Evidence Limited

Source-displayed fact: A+ (BBB business rating)

Claimed profile
Not established from the checked source
Paid platform subscription
Not established from the checked source
Invites reviews
Not established from the checked source
  • The displayed A+ is a BBB business rating, not learner satisfaction or endorsement.
  • The profile states that ONLC is not BBB accredited.
  • Use the profile only for entity and complaint-context checks.

Open named source · checked 2026-08-11

Bbb Customer Reviews

Scope: National · Disposition: Evidence Limited

Visible review count: 0

Claimed profile
Not established from the checked source
Paid platform subscription
Not established from the checked source
Invites reviews
Not established from the checked source
  • Zero customer reviews provides no satisfaction estimate.

Open named source · checked 2026-08-11

Course Review

Scope: Course · Disposition: Course Specific Only

Visible review count: 8

Source-displayed fact: 4.3 (5)

Claimed profile
Not established from the checked source
Paid platform subscription
Not established from the checked source
Invites reviews
Not established from the checked source
  • Small course-specific sample.
  • Collection and syndication method requires verification.
  • It is not a national provider-quality score.

Open named source · checked 2026-08-11

No theme shown means the retained evidence is insufficient for a responsible summary—not that there are no satisfied learners or no complaints. Reported experiences are not verified outcomes for every learner or course.

Buyer checklist

Verify the exact course—not the provider brand in general

  • Confirm the class is live instructor-led at the needed times and time zone.
  • If self-paying, confirm ONLC can accept an individual registration from your state.
  • Verify the exact courseware, lab, and recording package.
  • Confirm whether the voucher is included, optional, conditional, or absent.
  • Read the retake and practice-score conditions.
  • Read the exact cancellation and reschedule deadline.
  • Ask what support continues after the last class day.
  • Compare the paid course with official or free preparation.
  • For SecurityX, compare the five-day live calendar with 360-day self-paced access and verify that either format fits an already experienced practitioner.

Match the evidence to the buyer

Do not carry one audience’s offer into another purchase

Buyer audience and delivery mode are separate evidence. A public individual seat does not establish a private cohort, and a named government audience does not establish that a particular buyer can use the offering.

Individual buyer

The checked record names individual buyers. Recheck the exact course, price unit, inclusions, terms, and audience before treating an observed price as usable.

Compare dated price evidence

Team or private cohort

The checked record names team or enterprise buyers. A private-team delivery mode was not established. Neither statement establishes current dates, capacity, or a group price.

Build the team evaluation requirements

Government or public sector

The checked record does not establish a government or public-sector audience. This does not establish buyer eligibility, contract vehicle, usable pricing, availability, or compliance with a workforce requirement.

Prepare the government training decision

Next action

Keep the decision moving

Review SecurityX readiness and format before buying training

Alternatives

Compare by the decision you need to make

New Horizons

Consider it when broad Guaranteed-to-Run availability or private-team delivery matters more than ONLC's public-price transparency.

Global Knowledge

Consider it when multi-vendor enterprise breadth, vendor credits, or delivery-ownership filtering matters.

Sources and evidence limitations

What this review does not establish

  • Independent national learner-review volume appears thin.
  • Provider-owned testimonials and course ratings are not independent evidence.
  • Voucher, retake, lab, recording, and support terms are course-specific.
  • Ready-to-Run status is an expectation rather than an unconditional no-cancellation guarantee.
  • Schedules and prices are volatile and do not establish seat availability.
  • ONLC's live and On-Demand SecurityX pages publish different voucher-value descriptions, and neither matches CompTIA's current USD 544 retail observation. The exact CAS-005 voucher SKU and package value remain unresolved.