team training

AZ-104 Team Training: Costs, Formats, and Buying Checklist

Compare dated AZ-104 team-training prices, free study, exam costs, delivery formats, and the questions to answer before requesting approval or quotes.

Review the free baseline and published prices

Certification details change. Always confirm final pricing, availability, and credential terms on the official provider page linked in the sources below before you pay for anything.

Azure training for employees

Build the requirement before booking the group

Use Azure administrator training when the team needs administration skills. Check whether each learner is ready for the material, which tasks they need to perform, and how you will cover operations while they learn.

Microsoft describes AZ-104T00-A as intermediate and identifies virtualization, networking, identity, and storage experience in its audience profile. A shared job title does not establish that everyone has those foundations. Microsoft course and audience — checked September 7, 2026.

1. Define the work

Write the administration tasks the team must handle and the environment they will work in. Distinguish exam preparation from a requirement to troubleshoot or operate a workload.

2. Check readiness individually

Identify missing foundations before choosing a compressed class. Assign prerequisite learning where needed; experienced colleagues may need a narrower workshop or practice task.

3. Compare delivery and practice

Compare self-study with protected time, staggered public seats, and a scoped private class. Confirm lab access and instructor help for the tasks you need to practice.

4. Agree the evidence of progress

Choose a safe practice task and review it after training. For example, explain an access-control decision in an approved lab. Attendance and passing an exam are different from demonstrating work capability.

Start with the free AZ-104 learning route. Azure practice infrastructure and provider-supplied labs have their own access and cost conditions. Before buying, compare the dated training offers with an actual group proposal.

Example: a mixed-readiness team

Suppose six administrators need the same operational capability, but two are new to the underlying networking concepts. Give those two foundation work first; ask whether a later shared class fits everyone or whether separate public seats are more suitable. Include on-call coverage and practice time in the comparison.

This is an invented buying example, not a customer outcome, staffing rule, or provider quote.

Send the same requirement with every quote request

For that illustrative team, describe one shared practice outcome: each learner can explain and test an access-control change in an approved lab. Ask how the provider checks readiness, supports exercises, supplies lab accounts and handles different starting levels. Use synthetic lab data, with no production access or sensitive operational details in a training inquiry.

  • Public seats: confirm the per-learner tuition and exact dates, then include staff coverage and separate practice time. Staggering seats may help preserve operational coverage.
  • Private class: request an actual total quote, learner minimum/maximum, agreed scope, instructor interaction, customization and cancellation terms. Multiplying public tuition by six does not establish a private-class price.
  • Self-directed or on-demand: confirm who provides feedback, whether labs are supplied and how long access lasts. Watching an instructor is different from asking questions or using the class lab.

Government-priced public seats remain public seats. Confirm the eligible buyer, seller, contract and ordering route; a displayed government rate is not proof of a private-team quote or purchasing authority. Use the federal approval checklist and, when relevant, GSA buying checks.

Compare up to three actual offers, carry the assumptions into the existing budget calculation, and attach the result to an employer training request. Leave unquoted labs, exams and other extras unresolved until confirmed.

Organize the AZ-104 team requirement →

One decision, five short steps

Move from the work need to an approval-ready choice

Start wherever the decision is blocked. The comparison and budget worksheets stay in your browser; their entries do not carry into the separate request form. If you choose to send that form, its disclosed details go to Learnerside, not a provider. A later provider introduction requires separate consent naming that provider. Save completed notes in your organization’s approved workspace.

  1. 1
    Define the work and learner need

    Use optional browser-local planning, or explicitly send a short request to Learnerside. No provider receives it.

  2. 2
    Choose the delivery format

    Compare self-study, public seats and a private cohort against the actual constraint.

  3. 3
    Build the complete budget

    Keep tuition, staff time, extras and unresolved costs separate.

  4. 4
    Compare exact offers

    Check inclusions, price basis, dates, availability and terms without filling gaps by assumption.

  5. 5
    Prepare the approval brief

    Turn the selected option, evidence and open questions into a reviewable local handoff.

The prices in the table below are figures each named provider publishes on its own page, with the date each was read. They are observations, not quotes or claims of availability; verify the current offer directly with the provider.

Before you buy training, check you can actually be certified. Microsoft describes candidates as having subject-matter expertise implementing, managing, and monitoring Azure environments; familiarity with operating systems, networking, servers, and virtualization; and experience with PowerShell, Azure CLI, the Azure portal, ARM templates or Bicep, and Microsoft Entra ID. Read from the vendor's own eligibility page, 2026-09-09.

Before you price anything

There is free and official material for Microsoft Azure Administrator Associate. The page below collects what each source publishes, with the date every link was checked, and labels which are official and which are independent.

Do not assume what is or is not included. Free offerings sometimes carry a schedule, a support channel, a hosted lab or completion tracking, and sometimes carry none of those — check the linked descriptions for what each one actually provides. The table below shows price and delivery for the paid options, not what is inside each course.

Why look before pricing a group: It is a low-cost way to begin checking whether your people are starting from the same place, and that difference shapes what you buy.

Free and official study for Microsoft Azure Administrator Associate

The first thing to know

Among the 4 first-party prices verified below, published prices for Microsoft Azure Administrator Associate training run from $345 per course (ONLC Training Centers, On-demand (self-paced)) to $3,140 per course (Learning Tree International, Instructor-led (live)) — roughly 9.1× between them, for preparation toward the same credential. The offerings differ in delivery, in what is bundled and in how long access lasts; the table shows what each provider states; none of the pages read for this table explains why its price sits where it does.

The exam itself is $165 per person at the vendor's published standard price (vendor-published, read 2026-06-19). It is not comparable to the course prices above, which are published per course with no stated participant scope. Treat the exam as a separate budget line unless the provider or employer confirms that a voucher is included; not every learner you train will necessarily sit the exam.

What each provider publishes

These are prices as each provider publishes them. Some publish a single list price; others publish a floor, marked in the table where that is what the source shows. Whether a price covers one participant or a whole class, and whether a group or private rate exists, are both on the list of things to ask further down.

ProviderOfferingDeliveryPublished priceExam feeAs ofSource
ONLC Training CentersMicrosoft Azure Administrator AZ-104 (on-demand)On-demand (self-paced)$345 per courseexam fee not included2026-09-07link
ONLC Training CentersMicrosoft Azure Administrator AZ-104 (instructor-led)Instructor-led (live)$2,395 per coursenot stated2026-09-07link
New HorizonsMicrosoft Azure Administrator AZ-104Virtual instructor-led$2,495 per courseexam fee not included2026-09-07link
Learning Tree InternationalAzure Administrator AZ-104 (commercial)Instructor-led (live)$3,140 per courseexam fee included2026-09-07link

Offer conditions to confirm

  • ONLC Training Centers — Microsoft Azure Administrator AZ-104 (on-demand) (read 2026-09-07): Self-study with 180-day access and about 19 hours of video. A reserved live-class audit excludes instructor interaction and live lab machines; other lab entitlement is unknown. Optional $250 Exam Pak must be ordered by phone with the course; voucher release requires an 85% practice score. Not four days of interactive instruction Check the offer.
  • ONLC Training Centers — Microsoft Azure Administrator AZ-104 (instructor-led) (read 2026-09-07): 4-day live AZ-104 public course with labs; post-course lab access and recordings unknown. Optional Exam Pak requires phone request at new registration; voucher release requires an 85% practice score. For the September 15 class, registration on/after September 9 shows $2,635 instead of $2,395. Confirm self-pay eligibility, terms and seats Check the offer.
  • New Horizons — Microsoft Azure Administrator AZ-104 (read 2026-09-07): 4-day public virtual class with hands-on labs and 90-day recordings; voucher is a separate purchase with price unverified. General policy describes 6-month labs subject to third-party restrictions: confirm the AZ-104 entitlement. Cancellation/rescheduling and retakes are conditional; policy uses both business-day and calendar-day notice wording. Private Group is a separate quote Check the offer.
  • Learning Tree International — Azure Administrator AZ-104 (commercial) (read 2026-09-07): 4-day commercial public course with Microsoft courseware, after-course coaching and included exam voucher requested after class. Post-course lab and recording access unknown. Commercial cancellation terms describe account credit rather than a cash refund; verify applicability and deadlines. Private-team pricing requires a quote Check the offer.

Keeping it current. Free open-book online renewal assessment on Microsoft Learn (6-month window before expiry) (vendor-published, read 2026-06-14). Learnerside has not priced every available renewal route; an exam, paid activity, or staff time can still add cost.

Government and other restricted rates

Listed separately because eligibility is restricted and these are not prices an ordinary buyer can take. Confirm with the provider whether your organisation qualifies before treating one as available.

ProviderOfferingPublished rateAs ofSource
Learning Tree InternationalAzure Administrator AZ-104 (government)$2,792 per course2026-09-07link

Places on a public course, or a cohort of your own

None of the provider pages read for this table states a private-cohort price, so there is no crossover point to give you and we will not invent one. What can be laid out is the questions that bear on it. These are not the only considerations — the provider checklist below covers more — but they are four that can change the shape of the purchase:

1. Do your people start from the same place? Establish the spread between your strongest and weakest first; the free material above is one way to find out.

2. Does anyone need a practice environment you cannot provide? If so, ask each option what it includes and for how long.

3. Is there a fixed date to hit? If yes, ask which options can actually be delivered against it, and what notice each requires.

4. Does completion have to be evidenced to anyone? If so, establish what form that evidence takes and whether attendance alone satisfies the requirement, or whether an assessment or a pass is needed.

If none of the four applies, that is a reason to look harder at the free and official route above before pricing anything, not a reason to buy the cheapest row.

What to ask a provider

The prices above are list. These are the questions that change them, or change what they include — each has a definite answer a seller can put in writing:

  • Does that price cover one participant, or a whole class regardless of how many attend?
  • Is there a group or private rate, and at what headcount does it begin?
  • For a private cohort: what is the minimum and maximum, and is it exclusive to us?
  • Is the exam voucher included, and when does it expire?
  • Is a retake included if someone does not pass first time?
  • Is lab or practice-environment access included, for how long, and after the course too?
  • Do you assess prerequisites or current level before enrolment?
  • Can the content be adjusted to our environment, and at what cost?
  • What are the delivery dates, the time zone, the daily hours, and the minimum notice?
  • If delivered on site: where, and what do we need to provide?
  • What accessibility accommodations are available?
  • Can we substitute a different person, and what are the cancellation and rescheduling terms?
  • What completion reporting do we receive — which fields, in what format, and when?
  • How long do participants keep access to the material afterwards?

Turn this research into a team requirements brief

Start with the work outcome, learner count and readiness spread, delivery method, schedule and time zones, pace, budget, labs, vouchers, accessibility, reporting and approval constraints. Learnerside shows a provider-neutral team plan before asking for contact information; a named provider is disclosed in verified results, and your personal information is not shared without specific consent.

Get verified Microsoft Azure Administrator Associate team-training options

Build an employer-ready Microsoft Azure Administrator Associate proposal

Turn the comparison into a decision

Prepare a request your manager or L&D team can review

Start from the free baseline, name the reason this group needs paid structure, and keep public prices separate from a current quote.

After the requirement is clear, ask Learnerside for help comparing training. Learnerside sends nothing to a provider without a later, specific approval.

Core source records

This table lists the page’s core content records and when they were checked. Claim-specific citations appear beside the relevant text and may not be repeated here.

Show all 7 sources
IDSupportsSourceChecked
CIT-01ONLC Training Centers Microsoft Azure Administrator AZ-104 (on-demand) $345 per course, exam fee not included — Self-study with 180-day access and about 19 hours of video. A reserved live-class audit excludes instructor interaction and live lab machines; other lab entitlement is unknown. Optional $250 Exam Pak must be ordered by phone with the course; voucher release requires an 85% practice score. Not four days of interactive instruction (as of 2026-09-07)Published source (onlc.com)2026-09-07
CIT-02ONLC Training Centers Microsoft Azure Administrator AZ-104 (instructor-led) $2,395 per course, not stated — 4-day live AZ-104 public course with labs; post-course lab access and recordings unknown. Optional Exam Pak requires phone request at new registration; voucher release requires an 85% practice score. For the September 15 class, registration on/after September 9 shows $2,635 instead of $2,395. Confirm self-pay eligibility, terms and seats (as of 2026-09-07)Published source (onlc.com)2026-09-07
CIT-03New Horizons Microsoft Azure Administrator AZ-104 $2,495 per course, exam fee not included — 4-day public virtual class with hands-on labs and 90-day recordings; voucher is a separate purchase with price unverified. General policy describes 6-month labs subject to third-party restrictions: confirm the AZ-104 entitlement. Cancellation/rescheduling and retakes are conditional; policy uses both business-day and calendar-day notice wording. Private Group is a separate quote (as of 2026-09-07)Published source (newhorizons.com)2026-09-07
CIT-04Learning Tree International Azure Administrator AZ-104 (commercial) $3,140 per course, exam fee included — 4-day commercial public course with Microsoft courseware, after-course coaching and included exam voucher requested after class. Post-course lab and recording access unknown. Commercial cancellation terms describe account credit rather than a cash refund; verify applicability and deadlines. Private-team pricing requires a quote (as of 2026-09-07)Published source (learningtree.com)2026-09-07
CIT-05Learning Tree International Azure Administrator AZ-104 (government) $2,792 per course, exam fee included — Restricted government public-course price for the 4-day AZ-104 offering with included voucher. Confirm eligible buyer, exact US course date/delivery, contract and ordering route. This is not a private-team quote; commercial cancellation terms do not establish government order terms (as of 2026-09-07)Published source (learningtree.com)2026-09-07
CIT-06Microsoft Azure Administrator Associate exam fee $165 (as of 2026-06-19)Microsoft Learn Exam Pricing JSON2026-09-09
CIT-07Microsoft Azure Administrator Associate renewal method and options (as of 2026-06-14)Microsoft Learn — Microsoft Certification Renewal2026-09-25