CISSP (exam CISSP) is a certification awarded on passing its exam AND meeting the vendor's eligibility requirements — anyone may sit the exam. Training is optional and separate — below is what providers publish to prepare you for it. No provider paid for placement or ordering here and none can; if you later ask us to introduce you to one, that introduction may earn us a fee, and it still cannot change a price, an ordering, or a word on this page.
Before you buy training, check you can actually be certified. 5 years of cumulative qualifying work experience in 2 or more of the 8 CISSP domains; qualifying part-time work and documented paid or unpaid internships may count. ISC2 states that earning a post-secondary degree (bachelors or masters) in computer science, information technology (IT) or related fields may satisfy up to one year of the required experience, as may one additional credential from the ISC2 approved list, leaving a minimum of 4 years. Endorsement by an ISC2-certified professional in good standing, completed within 9 months of the exam date. Adherence to the ISC2 Code of Ethics is a condition of certification. Pass the exam to become an Associate of ISC2; you then have up to 6 years to earn the 5 years of required experience before the full CISSP is awarded. Read from the vendor's own eligibility page, 2026-09-23.
See the certification itself: CISSP.
Try the free route before you price the paid one
You may not need to buy a course at all. The page below collects the free and official study material published for CISSP, with the date each link was checked. Work through that first and see where you actually stop: if it gets you to the exam, the table further down is money you did not have to spend, and if it does not, you will know which specific gap you would be paying a provider to close.
Free and official study for CISSP
Published training prices, by provider
Read the rows before you read the prices. These are not comparable offerings. Provider offerings can appear in the same table despite having different delivery modes because each row is a published price for preparing for the same exam, not because the offerings are the same product. Whether the exam fee is included and how long you keep access all differ — so the lowest number here is the cheapest listed price, and nothing more than that.
Every price in this table is published by the provider and captured on the date shown in 'As of'. Providers change list prices without notice, so treat an older reading as a starting point and confirm on the provider's own page before you budget. They are course-price observations; exam treatment varies by row. 'Exam' shows whether the provider states the exam fee is included in the price, is not, or says nothing either way, and 'Includes / access' repeats the provider's own description of what the course covers — their words, not ours. Where a provider describes a course in PDUs, those are professional development units for maintaining a credential you already hold; they are not the same thing as the contact hours a certifying body may require before you can apply. Check the eligibility requirement on this page against what the provider actually says it delivers.
| Provider | Offering | Delivery | Published price | Exam | Includes / access | As of | Source |
|---|
| ONLC Training Centers | (ISC)2 CISSP (on-demand) | self_paced | $1,795 per course | exam fee not included | 180-day 24/7 access begins at purchase; lectures, demonstrations, lab exercises, quizzes and study guide are stated. Exact current exam-outline alignment, lab platform, feedback, support limits, voucher status, tax and refund terms remain unverified | 2026-09-13 | link |
| ONLC Training Centers | (ISC)2 CISSP (instructor-led) | Instructor-led (live) | $2,995 per course | exam fee not included | 5-day live course with practice test; exam voucher excluded. When checked September 13, ONLC listed Sep 21-25 (now completed), Oct 19-23, Nov 16-20 and Dec 14-18, 2026 plus Jan 18-22, 2027. These are historical calendar observations, not current seats or quotes. The page says Sixth Edition but its mapping appendix still names the April 2021 exam outline; require current April 2024 alignment. The completed September session had a listed late price of USD 3,245 from Sep 15 and a Sep 16 registration deadline; both dates have passed | 2026-09-13 | link |
| New Horizons | (ISC)2 CISSP | Virtual instructor-led | $3,395 per course | not stated | 5-day public VILT course with official ISC2 materials, labs and 90-day recordings. Upcoming dates are listed without a calendar year except Jan 18-22, 2027; yearless dates are withheld from schedule matching. Exam voucher status is not stated; Private Group pricing requires a quote | 2026-09-13 | link |
| Learning Tree International | (ISC)2 CISSP (commercial) | Instructor-led (live) | $4,295 per course | exam fee included | 5-day public course with official ISC2 materials, Pearson VUE exam voucher and after-course coaching. Upcoming dates and times are listed without a calendar year; they are withheld from schedule matching. Guaranteed-to-Run does not establish seat availability. Private-team pricing requires a quote | 2026-09-13 | link |
Turn published listings into a decision
The table is evidence, not a recommendation. Before choosing, verify every meeting date and time zone, current seat availability, the final total price, guided-lab hours and access period, voucher conditions, recordings or retakes, cancellation terms, current vendor authorization, and whether the organization selling the course is also delivering it.
Find CISSP options that fit my schedule - Tell Learnerside your experience, goal, deadline, delivery method, schedule, time zone, pace, budget, labs, voucher and required inclusions. You will see a provider-neutral fit preview before contact information is requested.
Build my employer-ready proposal - Carry the goal, dates, time away from work, published price, inclusions and unresolved verification questions into a manager-readable draft.
Published spread
Among the 3 provider prices verified below, the published training cost for CISSP at ordinary commercial rates ranges from $1,795 per course (ONLC Training Centers, self_paced) to $4,295 per course (Learning Tree International, Instructor-led (live)). This is a published-price range, not a recommendation — delivery mode, exam inclusion, and what's bundled differ, so the numbers are not apples-to-apples.
Budget for the exam separately wherever 'Exam' shows exam fee not included. Where it shows not stated, the provider's page did not say either way — ask before you buy. This comparison includes only offerings whose price we verified on the linked provider page; quote-only offerings cannot be compared in the range above. See the training providers hub.
Government and other restricted rates
These are restricted rates, not ordinary public prices. They are listed separately because eligibility is restricted and they are not part of the range above — confirm with the provider whether your organisation qualifies before treating one as available to you.
| Provider | Offering | Delivery | Published rate | Exam | As of | Source |
|---|
| Learning Tree International | (ISC)2 CISSP (government) | Instructor-led (live) | $3,842 per course | exam fee included | 2026-09-13 | link |
Deciding whether to pay
The question these prices answer is not whether to take CISSP — it is whether to pay someone to prepare you for it. That turns on something the table cannot tell you: whether you will actually finish without a schedule, whether you need an environment you cannot build yourself, and whether anyone else is paying. Work the free and official route first, because it is the baseline every price above has to beat, and the point where it stops being enough is the specific gap you would be buying. If you are weighing a structured course against studying on your own, bootcamp versus self-study works through that decision with the same published prices.