training comparison
CompTIA PenTest+ training cost: what 2 providers publish
2 providers publish a price for CompTIA PenTest+ training: $3,295, read from each provider's own page. Free study shown first.
Use the 3-question Fit CheckCertification details change. Always confirm final pricing, availability, and credential terms on the official provider page linked in the sources below before you pay for anything.
CompTIA PenTest+ (exam PT0-003) is a certification earned by passing its exam. Training is optional and separate — below is what providers publish to prepare you for it. No provider paid for placement or ordering here and none can; if you later ask us to introduce you to one, that introduction may earn us a fee, and it still cannot change a price, an ordering, or a word on this page.
See the certification itself: CompTIA PenTest+.
Try the free route before you price the paid one
You may not need to buy a course at all. The page below collects the free and official study material published for CompTIA PenTest+, with the date each link was checked. Work through that first and see where you actually stop: if it gets you to the exam, the table further down is money you did not have to spend, and if it does not, you will know which specific gap you would be paying a provider to close.
Free and official study for CompTIA PenTest+
Published training prices, by provider
Read the rows before you read the prices. These are not comparable offerings. Provider offerings can appear in the same table despite having different delivery modes because each row is a published price for preparing for the same exam, not because the offerings are the same product. Whether the exam fee is included and how long you keep access all differ — so the lowest number here is the cheapest listed price, and nothing more than that.
Every price in this table is published by the provider and captured on the date shown in 'As of'. Providers change list prices without notice, so treat an older reading as a starting point and confirm on the provider's own page before you budget. They are course-price observations; exam treatment varies by row. 'Exam' shows whether the provider states the exam fee is included in the price, is not, or says nothing either way, and 'Includes / access' repeats the provider's own description of what the course covers — their words, not ours. Where a provider describes a course in PDUs, those are professional development units for maintaining a credential you already hold; they are not the same thing as the contact hours a certifying body may require before you can apply. Check the eligibility requirement on this page against what the provider actually says it delivers.
| Provider | Offering | Delivery | Published price | Exam | Includes / access | As of | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New Horizons | CompTIA PenTest+ (instructor-led) | Instructor-led (live) | $3,295 per course | not stated | 5-day course; exam inclusion not stated on the catalog grid | 2026-09-13 | link |
| ONLC Training Centers | CompTIA PenTest+ (instructor-led) | Instructor-led (live) | $3,295 per course | exam fee included | Exam voucher included | 2026-09-13 | link |
Turn published listings into a decision
The table is evidence, not a recommendation. Before choosing, verify every meeting date and time zone, current seat availability, the final total price, guided-lab hours and access period, voucher conditions, recordings or retakes, cancellation terms, current vendor authorization, and whether the organization selling the course is also delivering it.
Find CompTIA PenTest+ options that fit my schedule - Tell Learnerside your experience, goal, deadline, delivery method, schedule, time zone, pace, budget, labs, voucher and required inclusions. You will see a provider-neutral fit preview before contact information is requested.
Build my employer-ready proposal - Carry the goal, dates, time away from work, published price, inclusions and unresolved verification questions into a manager-readable draft.
Published spread
Among the 2 provider prices verified below, the published training cost for CompTIA PenTest+ at ordinary commercial rates ranges from $3,295 per course (New Horizons, Instructor-led (live)) to $3,295 per course (ONLC Training Centers, Instructor-led (live)). This is a published-price range, not a recommendation — delivery mode, exam inclusion, and what's bundled differ, so the numbers are not apples-to-apples.
Budget for the exam separately wherever 'Exam' shows exam fee not included. Where it shows not stated, the provider's page did not say either way — ask before you buy. This comparison includes only offerings whose price we verified on the linked provider page; quote-only offerings cannot be compared in the range above. See the training providers hub.
Deciding whether to pay
The question these prices answer is not whether to take CompTIA PenTest+ — it is whether to pay someone to prepare you for it. That turns on something the table cannot tell you: whether you will actually finish without a schedule, whether you need an environment you cannot build yourself, and whether anyone else is paying. Work the free and official route first, because it is the baseline every price above has to beat, and the point where it stops being enough is the specific gap you would be buying. If you are weighing a structured course against studying on your own, bootcamp versus self-study works through that decision with the same published prices.
Core source records
This table lists the page’s core content records and when they were checked. Claim-specific citations appear beside the relevant text and may not be repeated here.
| ID | Supports | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| CIT-01 | New Horizons CompTIA PenTest+ training $3,295 per course (as of 2026-09-13) | Published source (newhorizons.com) | 2026-09-13 |
| CIT-02 | ONLC Training Centers CompTIA PenTest+ training $3,295 per course (as of 2026-09-13) | Published source (onlc.com) | 2026-09-13 |