Requirements-first provider research

NetCom Learning review: current Security+ prices and authorization evidence

NetCom publishes a current SY0-701 Security+ course with separate U.S. prices for live virtual, e-learning and government buyers, plus a separately priced exam voucher. It is also a current Cisco Platinum Learning Partner that Cisco says accepts Cisco Learning Credits. Neither fact makes it a verified schedule match: no dated Security+ session was established, the public CCNA promotion still shows 2022 dates, and current public cancellation terms were not found. Require a dated proposal naming the exact version, seller, delivery organization, schedule, total price and terms.

Provider decision

Who this option fits—and what to verify

Best fit

  • Organizations comparing current Cisco-authorized training and planning to verify CLC eligibility for the exact course.
  • Teams that need private delivery and can obtain a written scope for instructor, labs, schedule, accessibility and total price.
  • Buyers willing to validate every course version and session rather than rely on a promotional landing page.

Think twice

  • You need a dated Security+ seat rather than a current course and price reference; no public class calendar was established.
  • You need a confirmed public seat; Learnerside did not establish one from the checked pages.
  • You assume Platinum status proves every course, instructor, voucher, lab, price or session.
  • You need recordings, retakes, post-class labs or cancellation remedies that are not written into the proposal.
Reviewed
2026-09-12
Evidence
Mixed official and independent evidence
Delivery observed
Live Virtual · Private Team · Digital Self Paced
Buyer audiences observed
Individual · Team · Enterprise · Government · Public Sector
Pricing posture
Published Security Plus Prices But No Verified Session
Scope
United States, Global delivery

Learnerside does not assign provider star ratings or rank providers. Course inclusions and policies vary by product.

Who sells and delivers your training?

Brand researched
NetCom Learning
Legal name established in this record
Sarder Inc DBA NetCom Learning
Parent organization
Not established in this record.

This review covers the U.S. NetCom Learning brand operated as Sarder Inc DBA NetCom Learning. Cisco, CompTIA, event, private-team and NetCom365 products may have different instructors, inclusions and terms; verify the exact proposal.

Read the identity source · checked 2026-09-11

Ask your seller to name the organization teaching the selected class and the terms that govern your purchase. Shared branding or matching calendars alone do not establish the same instructor, ownership or service experience.

What the evidence supports

Offering details are course-specific

Features observed on named provider pages; not a provider-wide package guarantee.
FeatureStatusScope and conditionCheckedSource
Cisco AuthorizationIncludedCisco Platinum Learning Partner directory entry. Cisco currently lists NetCom in the Americas and describes authorized curriculum, CCSIs, live and virtual training, labs, private groups and digital learning. This is provider-level evidence, not proof for every product.2026-09-11Official source
Vendor CreditsConditionalCisco Learning Credits. Cisco says NetCom accepts CLCs. Confirm the legal seller, exact course, delivery and credit amount before approval.2026-09-11Official source
Hands-on labsConditionalCisco training and the CCNA promotion. Labs are described, but platform, individual access, duration, device requirements and inclusion in a current quote are unverified.2026-09-11Official source
Course VersionIncludedCompTIA Security+ public course page. The current canonical page identifies CompTIA Security+ Certification Prep (Exam SY0-701). Confirm that exact version in a dated enrollment document because a separate legacy SY0-601 route still resolves.2026-09-12Official source
RecordingsUnknownPublic live and private training. No provider-wide recording entitlement, access period or format was established.2026-09-11Official source
Exam voucherConditionalCompTIA Security+ SY0-701 U.S. page data. The page exposes a separate USD 404 Security+ exam SKU. The course SKUs show no included voucher; confirm checkout price, region, issue timing, expiration and retake terms.2026-09-12Official source
Private-team deliveryConditionalCorporate private training. Private delivery is described, but dates, minimums, class size, instructor, platform, accessibility, total price and terms require a proposal.2026-09-11Official source

Observed examples

Dated prices—not price or seat guarantees

These are dated public observations. Availability was not established. Recheck the official page before acting.

Observed 2026-09-12

CompTIA Security+ Certification Prep (Exam SY0-701), U.S. virtual instructor-led

Price
$2,675
Delivery
Live Virtual
Dates observed
No dated public session established
Times observed
Not stated
Location observed
Virtual instructor-led training
Buyer scope
United States commercial public course price
Price basis
Five-day U.S. virtual instructor-led course SKU 8305
Voucher
Separate Purchase
Session signal
No Current Session Established
Availability
Not established
  • The provider page names five days, a study guide, labs and a certified trainer, but no dated session or seat was established.
  • The Security+ exam voucher is a separate USD 404 SKU, not included in the USD 2,675 course price.
  • Confirm lab access, instructor identity, daily times, time zone, recordings, support, total price and controlling terms.
Recheck official course page

Observed 2026-09-12

CompTIA Security+ Certification Prep (Exam SY0-701), U.S. e-learning

Price
$595
Delivery
Digital Self Paced
Dates observed
On-demand access term not established
Times observed
Not stated
Location observed
Online e-learning
Buyer scope
United States commercial e-learning price
Price basis
Forty-hour U.S. e-learning course SKU 8882
Voucher
Separate Purchase
Session signal
Access Term Unverified
Availability
Not established
  • The page data labels this as 40 hours; it does not establish how long the learner retains access.
  • Labs, instructor support, updates, accessibility and recordings were not established for this exact e-learning SKU.
  • The separate USD 404 exam voucher and any taxes or fees are not included in this USD 595 observation.
Recheck official course page

Observed 2026-09-12

CompTIA Security+ Certification Prep (Exam SY0-701), U.S. government pricing

Price
$1,949
Delivery
Live Virtual
Dates observed
No dated public session established
Times observed
Not stated
Location observed
Delivery format tied to government SKU requires confirmation
Buyer scope
Government eligibility required; exact qualifying buyers not stated in the course data
Price basis
Five-day U.S. Government Pricing SKU 16939
Voucher
Separate Purchase
Session signal
Buyer Eligibility And Session Unverified
Availability
Not established
  • The page exposes a government price but does not establish that a particular learner or agency qualifies.
  • No dated session, contract vehicle, seller, seat, daily times or time zone was established.
  • The separate USD 404 exam voucher and any taxes or fees are not included in this USD 1,949 observation.
Recheck official course page

Historical observation

Cisco CCNA training promotional page

Price
$2,995
Delivery
Live Virtual
Dates observed
Feb 7-11, 2022 (one of several expired rows)
Times observed
9:00 AM-5:00 PM PST
Location observed
Online Class (GTR)
Buyer scope
Not established for a current purchase
Price basis
Promotional amount beside expired 2022 dates
Voucher
Unknown
Session signal
Expired Promotional Schedule
Availability
Not established
  • The page still shows February and March 2022 rows; none is current.
  • The USD 2,995 is stale promotional evidence, not a current price or quote.
  • No seat, current version, instructor, voucher, lab term or contract is established.
Recheck official course page

Before you pay

Terms that can change the decision

Cancellation And Reschedule · Current Public Or Private Training

Learnerside did not locate current provider-wide cancellation, transfer, substitution or refund terms safe to apply to a new NetCom purchase.

Important exceptions
  • A 2014 GSA schedule and old Las Vegas catalog contain narrow historical rules; neither is used as current national policy.
  • Free events, public classes, private cohorts, government purchases and digital products can differ.
  • Require controlling terms and the deadline in the proposal.

Official terms · checked 2026-09-11

Independent evidence

Check who each review is actually about

Match the seller, teaching organization, location, course and date to your proposed purchase. We keep themes within each source’s stated scope rather than combining local or historical experiences into a brand-wide verdict.

Trustpilot

Scope: National And Cross Course · Disposition: Include With Collection And Course Scope Disclosure

Visible review count: 353

Source-displayed fact: 4 (5)

Claimed profile
Yes
Paid platform subscription
Yes
Invites reviews
Yes
  • The profile is claimed, paid and asks customers to review; many visible reviews are invited.
  • The score and count are Trustpilot facts, not Learnerside ratings.
  • It combines products, instructors, countries and years and cannot predict one cohort.
  • Reported experiences were not independently verified.

Praise reported in this source

  • Some recent visible reviewers praised instructor clarity, patience, practical work, labs or materials.

Criticism reported in this source

  • Some reported pace, platform or lab access, content-coverage, support, sales-contact or rescheduling problems.

Open named source · checked 2026-09-11

Training Industry Recognition

Scope: 2026 Online Learning Library Watch List · Disposition: Include As Unranked Category Recognition

Claimed profile
Not established from the checked source
Paid platform subscription
Not established from the checked source
Invites reviews
Not established from the checked source
  • This is an unranked Online Learning Library Watch List, not a course-quality finding.
  • Its criteria do not verify a CCNA or Security+ session.
  • Do not relabel it as a 2026 Top 20 IT and Technical Training award.

Open named source · checked 2026-09-11

No theme shown means the retained evidence is insufficient for a responsible summary—not that there are no satisfied learners or no complaints. Reported experiences are not verified outcomes for every learner or course.

Buyer checklist

Verify the exact course—not the provider brand in general

  • Ask for the current course code, exam version and dated outline; for Security+, require the exact SY0 code.
  • Require dates, daily times, time zone, platform, instructor and confirmed-seat state.
  • Name Sarder Inc DBA NetCom Learning or the actual seller and separately name the delivery organization.
  • For Cisco training, verify exact-course authorization and CLC eligibility with Cisco.
  • Confirm courseware, individual labs, hands-on time, access duration, device requirements, recordings and support.
  • Confirm voucher inclusion, issue timing, expiration, retake and release conditions.
  • Put total price, taxes, fees, materials and support in the proposal.
  • Obtain cancellation, transfer, substitution, provider-cancellation and refund terms with deadlines.
  • Test classroom and labs on employer equipment before the cancellation deadline.
  • Compare other current options against the same requirements.

Match the evidence to the buyer

Do not carry one audience’s offer into another purchase

Buyer audience and delivery mode are separate evidence. A public individual seat does not establish a private cohort, and a named government audience does not establish that a particular buyer can use the offering.

Individual buyer

The checked record names individual buyers. Recheck the exact course, price unit, inclusions, terms, and audience before treating an observed price as usable.

Compare dated price evidence

Team or private cohort

The checked record names team or enterprise buyers. Private-team delivery appears among the observed delivery modes. Neither statement establishes current dates, capacity, or a group price.

Build the team evaluation requirements

Government or public sector

The checked record names a government or public-sector audience. This does not establish buyer eligibility, contract vehicle, usable pricing, availability, or compliance with a workforce requirement.

Prepare the government training decision

Next action

Keep the decision moving

Get verified Security+ or CCNA options

Alternatives

Compare by the decision you need to make

New Horizons

Compare current version, seller or franchise, labs, recordings, voucher, schedule and terms.

Global Knowledge

Compare employer-sponsored Security+ with an included voucher and extensive labs while resolving schedule conflict.

Sources and evidence limitations

Independent sources

What this review does not establish

  • No current exact NetCom CCNA or Security+ session was established, so none enters the matcher.
  • The CCNA promotion retains 2022 dates and cannot establish a current USD 2,995 price.
  • The current canonical Security+ page is SY0-701, but a legacy SY0-601 route still resolves; confirm the version in the enrollment document.
  • Cisco status is a baseline, not course quality, price, seat, voucher, instructor or delivery proof.
  • Current national cancellation terms were not established; old school and government documents are excluded.
  • Trustpilot evidence is cross-course and invitation-influenced.