team training
Training a team on Microsoft Azure Fundamentals: what providers publish, and what to ask before you buy
Review Training a team on Microsoft Azure Fundamentals: what providers publish, and what to ask before you buy exam facts, costs, eligibility notes, prep context, and official-source evidence.
Use the 3-question Fit CheckCertification details change. Always confirm final pricing, availability, and credential terms on the official provider page linked in the sources below before you pay for anything.
The prices in the table below are figures each named provider publishes on its own page, with the date each was read. They are observations, not quotes or claims of availability; verify the current offer directly with the provider.
The first thing to know
Among the 4 first-party prices verified below, published prices for Microsoft Azure Fundamentals training run from $245 per course (ONLC Training Centers, On-demand (self-paced)) to $895 per course (Learning Tree International, online) — roughly 3.7× between them, for preparation toward the same exam. The offerings differ in delivery, in what is bundled and in how long access lasts; the table shows what each provider states; none of the pages read for this table explains why its price sits where it does.
The exam itself is $99 per person at the vendor's published standard price (vendor-published, read 2026-06-19). It is not comparable to the course prices above, which are published per course with no stated participant scope. Treat the exam as a separate budget line unless the provider or employer confirms that a voucher is included; not every learner you train will necessarily sit the exam.
Before you price anything
There is free and official material for Microsoft Azure Fundamentals. The page below collects what each source publishes, with the date every link was checked, and labels which are official and which are independent.
Do not assume what is or is not included. Free offerings sometimes carry a schedule, a support channel, a hosted lab or completion tracking, and sometimes carry none of those — check the linked descriptions for what each one actually provides. The table below shows price and delivery for the paid options, not what is inside each course.
Why look before pricing a group: it is a low-cost way to begin checking whether your people are starting from the same place, and that difference shapes what you buy.
Free and official study for Microsoft Azure Fundamentals
What each provider publishes
These are prices as each provider publishes them. Some publish a single list price; others publish a floor, marked in the table where that is what the source shows. Whether a price covers one participant or a whole class, and whether a group or private rate exists, are both on the list of things to ask further down.
| Provider | Offering | Delivery | Published price | Exam fee | As of | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ONLC Training Centers | Microsoft Azure Fundamentals AZ-900 (on-demand) | On-demand (self-paced) | $245 per course | not stated | 2026-09-13 | link |
| ONLC Training Centers | Microsoft Azure Fundamentals AZ-900 (instructor-led) | Instructor-led (live) | $495 per course | not stated | 2026-09-13 | link |
| New Horizons | Microsoft Azure Fundamentals AZ-900 (with Lab) | Virtual instructor-led | $695 per course | exam fee not included | 2026-09-13 | link |
| Learning Tree International | Azure Fundamentals AZ-900 (commercial) | online | $895 per course | exam fee included | 2026-09-13 | link |
Where the Exam fee column reads exam fee not included, the provider states: Voucher available as an add-on; add-on price not shown. Where it reads not stated, the provider does not say either way — that is a question to put to them, not a cost to assume.
Keeping it current. Microsoft Azure Fundamentals does not expire, so it does not renew — the vendor states there is no periodic fee or recertification action (vendor-published, read 2026-08-09). Nothing here is due on a schedule.
Places on a public course, or a cohort of your own
None of the provider pages read for this table states a private-cohort price, so there is no crossover point to give you and we will not invent one. What can be laid out is the questions that bear on it. These are not the only considerations — the provider checklist below covers more — but they are four that can change the shape of the purchase:
1. Do your people start from the same place? Establish the spread between your strongest and weakest first; the free material above is one way to find out.
2. Does anyone need a practice environment you cannot provide? If so, ask each option what it includes and for how long.
3. Is there a fixed date to hit? If yes, ask which options can actually be delivered against it, and what notice each requires.
4. Does completion have to be evidenced to anyone? If so, establish what form that evidence takes and whether attendance alone satisfies the requirement, or whether an assessment or a pass is needed.
If none of the four applies, that is a reason to look harder at the free and official route above before pricing anything, not a reason to buy the cheapest row.
What to ask a provider
The prices above are list. These are the questions that change them, or change what they include — each has a definite answer a seller can put in writing:
- Does that price cover one participant, or a whole class regardless of how many attend?
- Is there a group or private rate, and at what headcount does it begin?
- For a private cohort: what is the minimum and maximum, and is it exclusive to us?
- Is the exam voucher included, and when does it expire?
- Is a retake included if someone does not pass first time?
- Is lab or practice-environment access included, for how long, and after the course too?
- Do you assess prerequisites or current level before enrolment?
- Can the content be adjusted to our environment, and at what cost?
- What are the delivery dates, the time zone, the daily hours, and the minimum notice?
- If delivered on site: where, and what do we need to provide?
- What accessibility accommodations are available?
- Can we substitute a different person, and what are the cancellation and rescheduling terms?
- What completion reporting do we receive — which fields, in what format, and when?
- How long do participants keep access to the material afterwards?
Turn this research into a team requirements brief
Start with the work outcome, learner count and readiness spread, delivery method, schedule and time zones, pace, budget, labs, vouchers, accessibility, reporting and approval constraints. Learnerside shows a provider-neutral team plan before asking for contact information; a named provider is disclosed in verified results, and your personal information is not shared without specific consent.
Get verified Microsoft Azure Fundamentals team-training options
Build an employer-ready Microsoft Azure Fundamentals proposal
Core source records
This table lists the page’s core content records and when they were checked. Claim-specific citations appear beside the relevant text and may not be repeated here.
| ID | Supports | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| CIT-01 | ONLC Training Centers Microsoft Azure Fundamentals AZ-900 (on-demand) $245 per course, not stated — On-demand self-study (as of 2026-09-13) | Published source (onlc.com) | 2026-09-13 |
| CIT-02 | ONLC Training Centers Microsoft Azure Fundamentals AZ-900 (instructor-led) $495 per course, not stated — 1-day; exam inclusion not stated on outline (as of 2026-09-13) | Published source (onlc.com) | 2026-09-13 |
| CIT-03 | New Horizons Microsoft Azure Fundamentals AZ-900 (with Lab) $695 per course, exam fee not included — Voucher available as an add-on; add-on price not shown (as of 2026-09-13) | Published source (newhorizons.com) | 2026-09-13 |
| CIT-04 | Learning Tree International Azure Fundamentals AZ-900 (commercial) $895 per course, exam fee included — MOC exam voucher included in the commercial tuition; a distinct current government amount was not exposed on the reviewed page (as of 2026-09-13) | Published source (learningtree.com) | 2026-09-13 |
| CIT-05 | Microsoft Azure Fundamentals exam fee $99 (as of 2026-06-19) | Microsoft Learn Exam Pricing JSON | 2026-09-09 |
| CIT-06 | Microsoft Azure Fundamentals does not expire — no periodic renewal fee or action (as of 2026-08-09) | Microsoft Learn — Microsoft Certification Renewal | 2026-09-09 |
Ready to turn this decision into a plan?
Start with the free and official Microsoft Azure Fundamentals route