team training
CCNA Team Training: Costs, Formats, and Buying Checklist
Compare dated CCNA team-training prices, free study, voucher terms, delivery formats, and the questions to answer before requesting approval or quotes.
Review the free baseline and published pricesCertification details change. Always confirm final pricing, availability, and credential terms on the official provider page linked in the sources below before you pay for anything.
The prices in the table below are figures each named provider publishes on its own page, with the date each was read. They are observations, not quotes or claims of availability; verify the current offer directly with the provider.
Before you price anything
There is free and official material for Cisco Certified Network Associate. The page below collects what each source publishes, with the date every link was checked, and labels which are official and which are independent.
Do not assume what is or is not included. Free offerings sometimes carry a schedule, a support channel, a hosted lab or completion tracking, and sometimes carry none of those — check the linked descriptions for what each one actually provides. The table below shows price and delivery for the paid options, not what is inside each course.
Why look before pricing a group: It is a low-cost way to begin checking whether your people are starting from the same place, and that difference shapes what you buy.
Free and official study for Cisco Certified Network Associate
The first thing to know
Among the 2 first-party prices verified below, published prices for Cisco Certified Network Associate training run from $4,195 per course (ONLC Training Centers, Instructor-led (live)) to $4,195 per course (New Horizons, Virtual instructor-led) — with no published gap between them, for preparation toward the same credential. The offerings differ in delivery, in what is bundled and in how long access lasts; the table shows what each provider states; none of the pages read for this table explains why its price sits where it does.
The exam itself is $300 per person at the vendor's published standard price (vendor-published, read 2026-09-29). It is not comparable to the course prices above, which are published per course with no stated participant scope. Treat the exam as a separate budget line unless the provider or employer confirms that a voucher is included; not every learner you train will necessarily sit the exam.
What each provider publishes
These are prices as each provider publishes them. Some publish a single list price; others publish a floor, marked in the table where that is what the source shows. Whether a price covers one participant or a whole class, and whether a group or private rate exists, are both on the list of things to ask further down.
| Provider | Offering | Delivery | Published price | Exam fee | As of | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ONLC Training Centers | Cisco CCNA (instructor-led) | Instructor-led (live) | $4,195 per course | exam fee included | 2026-08-29 | link |
| New Horizons | Cisco CCNA (virtual instructor-led) | Virtual instructor-led | $4,195 per course | not stated | 2026-09-09 | link |
Where it reads not stated, the provider does not say either way — that is a question to put to them, not a cost to assume.
Places on a public course, or a cohort of your own
None of the provider pages read for this table states a private-cohort price, so there is no crossover point to give you and we will not invent one. What can be laid out is the questions that bear on it. These are not the only considerations — the provider checklist below covers more — but they are four that can change the shape of the purchase:
1. Do your people start from the same place? Establish the spread between your strongest and weakest first; the free material above is one way to find out.
2. Does anyone need a practice environment you cannot provide? If so, ask each option what it includes and for how long.
3. Is there a fixed date to hit? If yes, ask which options can actually be delivered against it, and what notice each requires.
4. Does completion have to be evidenced to anyone? If so, establish what form that evidence takes and whether attendance alone satisfies the requirement, or whether an assessment or a pass is needed.
If none of the four applies, that is a reason to look harder at the free and official route above before pricing anything, not a reason to buy the cheapest row.
What to ask a provider
The prices above are list. These are the questions that change them, or change what they include — each has a definite answer a seller can put in writing:
- Does that price cover one participant, or a whole class regardless of how many attend?
- Is there a group or private rate, and at what headcount does it begin?
- For a private cohort: what is the minimum and maximum, and is it exclusive to us?
- Is the exam voucher included, and when does it expire?
- Is a retake included if someone does not pass first time?
- Is lab or practice-environment access included, for how long, and after the course too?
- Do you assess prerequisites or current level before enrolment?
- Can the content be adjusted to our environment, and at what cost?
- What are the delivery dates, the time zone, the daily hours, and the minimum notice?
- If delivered on site: where, and what do we need to provide?
- What accessibility accommodations are available?
- Can we substitute a different person, and what are the cancellation and rescheduling terms?
- What completion reporting do we receive — which fields, in what format, and when?
- How long do participants keep access to the material afterwards?
If defence or federal work is in scope
The Department of Defense publishes a matrix of credentials that count as approved foundational qualification options for its cyber work roles. Cisco Certified Network Associate appears in it for these DCWF work-role codes, each at Advanced proficiency (matrix V2.1, effective 2025-09-19, retrieved 2026-08-24): 441.
Three limits on what that means. A qualification option is one route among others, including education and training — holding the certification is not by itself a qualification. Each option applies at a named proficiency level for a named work role, not across the board. And DoD components may impose stricter requirements than the matrix.
It says nothing at all about demand, pay, or whether any employer outside the DoD cares. It matters when a contract or position description names a work role — in which case buy against that work role code and proficiency level rather than against the certification name.
How DoD 8140 qualification actually works
Turn this research into a team requirements brief
Start with the work outcome, learner count and readiness spread, delivery method, schedule and time zones, pace, budget, labs, vouchers, accessibility, reporting and approval constraints. Learnerside shows a provider-neutral team plan before asking for contact information; a named provider is disclosed in verified results, and your personal information is not shared without specific consent.
Get verified Cisco Certified Network Associate team-training options
Build an employer-ready Cisco Certified Network Associate proposal
Turn the comparison into a decision
Prepare a request your manager or L&D team can review
Start from the free baseline, name the reason this group needs paid structure, and keep public prices separate from a current quote.
After the requirement is clear, ask Learnerside for help comparing training. Learnerside sends nothing to a provider without a later, specific approval.
Core source records
This table lists the page’s core content records and when they were checked. Claim-specific citations appear beside the relevant text and may not be repeated here.
| ID | Supports | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| CIT-01 | ONLC Training Centers Cisco CCNA (instructor-led) $4,195 per course, exam fee included — 5-day CCNA v2.2 live course aligned to 200-301 with one exam voucher and live hands-on delivery. Published dates are not seat availability (as of 2026-08-29) | Published source (onlc.com) | 2026-08-29 |
| CIT-02 | New Horizons Cisco CCNA (virtual instructor-led) $4,195 per course, not stated — 5-day public virtual instructor-led course aligned to CCNA 200-301; official Cisco digital courseware, guided labs, 3 additional days of eLearning lab access, 90-day recordings, 30 CE credits, CLC eligibility and conditional free retake/rescheduling are stated. Private-group delivery is offered by request; private-group price is not published. Exam voucher is not listed; current seats and cancellation terms remain unknown (as of 2026-09-09) | Published source (newhorizons.com) | 2026-09-09 |
| CIT-03 | Cisco Certified Network Associate exam fee $300 (as of 2026-09-29) | Cisco Training & Certifications (exam pages) | 2026-09-29 |
| CIT-04 | Cisco Certified Network Associate is a foundational qualification option at Advanced proficiency for DCWF work roles 441 (matrix V2.1, effective 2025-09-19, retrieved 2026-08-24) | DoD Cyber Exchange — DoD 8140 Foundational Qualification Matrix V2.1 (effective 2025-09-19) | 2026-07-27 |